more pictures than words

Ciao everyone!

I have no super-long stories this week – I suppose this will give you a break from the book that sent last week!! I kind of laid low for the weekend, got some school/art stuff done that I had been neglecting. I’m loving all of my classes and all of my professors.

Thursday night I went to a birthday party with Christian, the guy I met on my way to Germany. (I finally got my camera to transfer some pictures to my computer, so check the website and there should be pictures of him and others I’ve been hanging out with.) It was a lot of fun – I was the only American there. Most were from northern Italy where they learn both Italian and German, so it was fun to listen to all the languages. Also had some very interesting conversations regarding the way that they view America and Americans. I met a girl who had studied abroad in the states, and oddly enough she lived 9 months in Tifton, Georgia! For those of you who are unaware, I lived in deep-southern Georgia in a town called Moultrie for about 4 years growing up. It is where my mom and grandparents still live, and it’s about 30 minutes from Tifton! They’re both very small towns, so it was really funny that she had studied so close to where I lived.

The rest of the weekend was pretty chill – a lot of hanging out in friends’ apartments and walking around the city. We climbed up the hill on the South side of the river on Sunday and took pictures just before sunset. It was breathtaking. I hope the pictures do it justice. After that my roommate and I went to church at the Pepperdine University Villa here. It was wonderful to worship and fellowship with other brothers and sisters. Amazingly, several people were from Nashville. What a small world it is.

Well, I will stop taking up your time reading and allow you to go to the website to look at pictures. I’m sure that will do a better job of explaining what I’m experiencing than I ever could in words. http://www.calaismarie.com

Have a wonderful week!
Calais

0 Responses to “more pictures than words”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


