the gypsy

The Gypsy
(by S.M. Maggioni)

Who my father was, what country I’m from,
In vain people ask me.
The first never existed and my home…
The earth that gives me fruits and flowers.

Wherever my destiny leads me,
I find a smile, I find a love.
Why should I worry about thoughts of the past
When the hours of the present are glad to my heart?

It’s true that tomorrow could cast a turbid veil over
The serene breezes waiting for me.
But if today, my skies are all blue,
Why should I worry about things that may not happen?

I am a plant, never frozen or bare,
That defies even the harshest winter.
If a leaf falls here, another will grow in it’s place.
In every season I am full of flowers!

0 Responses to “the gypsy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


