continually eventful…

oh my oh my. so much has happened since i last had access to the internet…i´m not sure where to start! i wasn´t in barcelona for long – that´s for sure. long enough to meet a couchsurfer there, have a shower, and make it to the train bound for Irùn.

When I arrived in Irùn the next morning I spent the next 4 or 5 hours trying to find somewhere that could give me a pilgrim´s “credencial”. I NEVER would have figured it out had it not been for a sweet woman who, very patiently endured my constant need for repetion while trying to understand spanish. She sent me to a bell on the side of a church where I rang and met several wonderful old gentlemen. One of them walked me all the way – as slow as molasses – to the albergue (basically really really cheap hostels that are ONLY for pilgrims) in town.

It was closed, but a woman in the building sent me elsewhere…where I ran BACK into one of the older gentlemen from the church. He KEPT helping me – ha!! man, what would i have done without them?!

After finding out that I absolutely couldn´t get a credintial that day, I tried to make it to the commune (Twelve Tribes) where I planned to stay the night. Of course, this too wasn´t easy and I ended up in the middle of nowhere on a really big street with no sidewalks. When I stopped to ask a man for direction he ended up just giving me a ride to a nearby hotel where i called the commune and they came and picked me up 🙂

0 Responses to “continually eventful…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


