leigh

this morning i stopped a man on the street to ask where the nearest post office happened to be. he stumbled over his spanish long enough to say:

him: “hab..hablo poco esp…español”.
me: “habla usted ingles?” (do you speak english?)
him: “english? no. soy americano” (English? No. I´m American.)
me: “ah!! american! me too! :)”

turns out he retired here from boston. sweet man. guess i´m not the only one working on my spanish.

after chatting for a bit he promptly explained the directions. in english.

1 Response to “leigh”


  1. 1 Leachim June 26, 2008 at 1:03 am

    very inspiring! a few of my thoughts are wandering away with you… feliz camino!


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


