halfway hits home

i think its at about the one month mark of traveling solo that I really start to remember how good `home´ is. To be still. To see the same people for a few days in a row. To have your own space.

and while i´m still far from “homesick” i would still like to say thank you. thank you to all of those who have written such encouraging things in the last few days. although posting comments right on this blog doesn´t seem to be a favorite, there seems to be an influx of email responses…and just really wonderful messages in general. thank you for caring about me enough to follow me via this blog. thank you for taking the time to write. thank you for thinking of me and praying for me and for being my friends.

being away always helps to remind me how incredible the people are that i´m blessed enough to have in my life. it really is the love of my friends and family that is the fuel and fire behind me…even this far away.

all my love,
calais

0 Responses to “halfway hits home”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


