the zahir

i read The Zahir by Paolo Coelho just before I left toronto for iowa and my trip to spain. the man always changes my life. every single book. at the time, i had no idea how applicable this would be:

“Freedom is not the absence of commitments but the ability to choose – and commit myself to – what is most true for me.” – Paulo Coelho, ‘The Zahir’. (thanks Christine)

1 Response to “the zahir”


  1. 1 aart hilal July 28, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Hello!

    I’m a big fan of Paulo Coelho! You will love this! He’s the first best-selling
    author to be distributing for free his works on his blog:
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com

    Have a nice day!

    Aart


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


