classy wedding

is this for real??

The $200,000 white wedding for the 16-year-old girl who lives in a trailer.

What Daddy ‘ s little girl wants, Daddy ‘ s little girl gets.  So when Missy Quinn insisted on a big white wedding with her boyfriend, her father said YES.  It didn’t ‘ t matter that she was only 16 and the groom 17.

Missy Quinn, 16, in her £16,000 wedding dress, has enjoyed a £100,000 white wedding paid for by her father who lives in a caravan

Missy Quinn, 16, in her £16,000 wedding dress, has enjoyed a £100,000 white wedding paid for by her father who lives in a caravan

Daddy also said yes to a $32,000 wedding dress (which looked suspiciously like a crop top and skirt) and yes to 150 guests at the reception.  Then there were the cars, the hotels, the tiara and the $10000 bouquet!

In the end, making Missy ‘ s wedding dreams come true cost her father – who  lives in a trailer and surfaces driveways for a living – a whopping $200,000!  But as his princess, who hasn’t been in a classroom since she was nine and wants to be a glamour model (good luck), posed for photographs, her father Simon, 35, declared it was worth every penny.   ‘ I ‘ m very proud of her today, ‘ he said.

Missy was just happy to be the undisputed centre of attention.  Her dress, studded with Swarovski crystals, and with a 10 ft. wide train, was so heavy that it took ten guests to help her struggle out of the Rolls-Royce Phantom that brought her to the church.

Missy with groom Thomas Moghon, 17, her mother Theresa and father Simon

Missy with groom Thomas Moghon, 17, her mother Theresa and father Simon

‘ It was huge.  I wanted to outdo everyone else ‘ s wedding dress, ‘ she said.   ‘ It was extremely heavy and just standing in the church was really difficult.  But despite all that, I felt just like Cinderella. ‘

The bill was around five times the cost of the average wedding.

Missy said: ‘ It cost a fortune, but  I ‘ve  always wanted a big wedding and my dad has been saving for ages to pay for it. ‘

Missy met Thomas at Alton Towers Theme park when she was 13.  They continued to date despite her traveler family leaving their trailer park in Stoke-on-Trent every summer to tour the UK while Thomas lived with his parents in Wolver Hampton .   Missy said: ‘ I just knew he was The One from the beginning.  He ‘ s perfect. ‘

Her mother Theresa, 33, who married Missy ‘ s father at 16, said: ‘ I was surprised they wanted to get married so young in this day and age.  But we could see they were madly in love. ‘

The couple married six days after Missy turned 16 at St Mary ‘ s Catholic Church in Congleton-Cheshire.

The bride carried a crystal bouquet that cost $100000!  No fresh flowers for her.

After the ceremony, guests in feathers and crystals enjoyed champagne and an all-day buffet at the reception. Girls as young as nine showed off bikini tops, high heels and make-up.  It was a classy affair.  Guest Victoria Docherty, 23, who wore a £700 hot pants and bra outfit, said: ‘ This isn’t unusual – it ‘ s just what we do at weddings.  It ‘ s all very extravagant.  Everything is paid for by the bride ‘ s daddy. ‘

Missy and Thomas honeymooned in Turkey before moving into their own $36,000 trailer – a wedding gift from her parents.

17 Responses to “classy wedding”


  1. 1 Clare April 26, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    At least she’s not pregnant?

  2. 3 blufas January 28, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    It seems to me that there is a lot of jealousy surrounding Missy and here family and evident predjudice to the traveller way of life.It would serve people well to remember that there is good and bad in all walks of life and as much as the story may be news worthy why try to demean someone because of their background? The travellers choose to live in trailers but if they bought a house I dare say some people would be even more envious.
    The Traveller girls/women are extremely glamourous,with beautiful skin,hair,fea\tures and bodies most women would dream off,they believe in making good of all of it-so what?
    Suprisingly to some The traveller girls have strict upbringings,with real emphasis on respect and family loyalty with good values.
    All this I know from personal experience of getting to vow the family over the last 6 years in a professional capacity. In all that time I have really warmed to them,they are clean living,polite and always a pleasure to deal with which is why i felt compelled to leave this blog as I think there are some really spiteful,cruel and unfair comments made.
    As the old saying goes”never judge a book by its cover”

  3. 5 Sommer April 24, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Your way of explaining the whole thing in this post is actually fastidious, all can without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  4. 6 Vonnie June 8, 2013 at 11:54 am

    Hello your site url: http://calaismarie.wordpress.
    com/2009/04/26/classy-wedding/ appears to be redirecting to a completely different
    website when I click the homepage link. You may want to have
    this looked at.

  5. 7 Ulysses June 9, 2013 at 11:41 am

    Howdy! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks odd when browsing from my iphone4 I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able
    to resolve this issue. If you have any ideas, please inform me.

    Many thanks!

  6. 8 http://nuthall.net/?p=55 June 9, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    Attractive section of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that
    I get actually loved account your blog posts. Anyway
    I will be subscribing in your feeds and even I success you
    get right of entry to persistently quickly.

  7. 9 Sapphic June 9, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my
    own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

  8. 10 casual outfits June 22, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I visited several web sites but the audio quality for audio songs current at this web site is in
    fact marvelous.

  9. 11 First Time Babes July 10, 2013 at 4:58 am

    Hey! I’m hoping it is possible to answer my question. I’m interested in a
    high grade WP theme, but I don’t know how to tell if the one I choose will be appropriate for cellular phones. What are some recommendations you can give me about what to watch out for when it comes to colors and background and issues like that? I generally evaluate websites via my iPhone 4S, and I’m
    going to guess that quite a few folks are just like me in that way.
    Oops, i went a bit off topic, sorry. Appreciated the article thou.

  10. 12 Engineering Babes July 10, 2013 at 7:07 am

    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with
    the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  11. 13 Lovie July 10, 2013 at 11:14 am

    I’m curious which blogging and site-building platform you are using? I’m
    new to operating a blog and have been thinking about using the Vox platform.
    Do you consider this is a good platform to start with?

    I would be very thankful if I could ask you some questions through email so I can learn
    a bit more before getting started. When you have some spare time, please be sure to contact me at: loviepierce@gmail.
    com. Cheers

  12. 14 Stuart July 10, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    Hi there! I’m planning to start a new site. I’m somewhat familiar by using Dreamweaver, but that’s about it. Will that be sufficient, or will I also need to acknowledge HTML and Javascript? I don’t want to make things too difficult for myself.
    So if all else does not work out, I might simply go with a web template
    and work from that point. Any hints and tips would be valued.

  13. 15 Lorraine July 10, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    I own a brand new tai-chi studio in the
    South. Believe it or not, I don’t possess a web page yet. The problem is I’m not sure
    whether to go with Blogger or Squidoo. I
    realize that I would like a lot more of a weblog feel than a web site
    feel, if that makes any sense. I would like to have the ability to update my internet site with
    weblog posts. Would you be able to give a few pros and cons for going with either Blogger or WordPress?
    I seriously want to come to a decision relatively quickly
    on this issue, because it doesn’t make sense for me to have this business without having a webpage. It would be kind if you could provide me some advice. Please write to: lorrainebeal@gawab.com if you have some time left. Thanks, and btw great blog, i need my blog to be like the one you have one day!

  14. 16 Jacqueline July 10, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog
    and detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS
    feeds to my Google account.

  15. 17 Karolin July 11, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Hello! I know this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask. Does running a well-established blog such as yours require a
    lot of work? I am completely new to writing a blog however I do write
    in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


