hometown

i just snagged this from johnni‘s blog who snagged it from kelsey‘s blog, but there’s no shame in that when it all goes to support a friend, right? 😉  so this is pretty small-town biz, but my hometown newspaper does a ‘best of the best’ every year and even though it probably doesn’t mean much outside of the area, it’s a great honor.  so if you have about 30 seconds it would be amazing if you would nominate a very deserving friend for the ‘photographer’ award.  it would be huge for her and business. love you ash!  good luck!

and while you’re at it…might as well nominate my one-and-only father for what would be his second win in the podiatrist category.  though, he’s such a great doc he probably doesn’t even need our help 😉  love you dad!

you don’t have to live in the area or even be from there to vote.  they just have to be able to confirm your phone number.  and you can’t vote more than once.  click here and vote “Ashley Schrage” for Photographer and “Ron Cervetti” for Podiatrist!  thanks guys!

6 Responses to “hometown”


  1. 1 Clare August 13, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Thanks for posting this! I didn’t know it was running yet! I love these things. Odd, I know.

  2. 2 Kelsey August 13, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Calais! Yay girl for getting this out there! Hopefully it will get Ashley some publicity – wouldn’t that be great? Anyways, I’ll vote Ron for podiatrist, too! 🙂 Thanks for your help! You girls are great.

  3. 4 Heather August 13, 2009 at 8:59 am

    You don’t know me, but I follow your blog…weird…I know, but just wanted you let you know that I voted for your peeps today.
    I feel as though we should be friends…
    Have a great day!

  4. 6 ashley August 13, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    OH MY GOSH! Calais, that is too sweet! Thank you so much! Words can’t describe how loved I feel today from all you girls! Thanks for the support 🙂


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


