shape

tonight i sat around a rectangular table drinking wine and eating food and celebrating the 31 years a dear friend of mine has spent here on this planet.  there were people there representing so many eras of my life.  and as we each shared what we love about my birthday friend i realized, these people.  these people have shaped me.  these people shape us.  …and if they’ve shaped me then that must mean that I shape people.

i wonder what shape i’m molding them in.
pay attention.

1 Response to “shape”


  1. 1 MommaDeb August 22, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Unto whom much is given; much is expected. Yes. You are molding people including your family. You are always opening our eyes to new things. All of my children have helped mold me. I know that (they may not be glad of this) I have molded them. Sometimes the molding was good. Sometimes I made mistakes and the molding was not good. We are all stronger because of our weaknesses and weaker because of our strengths. Thank you for being part of the people who have molded me. Love you. Momma


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


