XC

i feel like my time in boulder has already been full of new activities i love and today was no exception.  molly took me and justin cross country skiing up at brainard lake today.  unfortunately justin wasn’t the biggest fan (probably largely due to his misinformed equipment rentals), but i’m officially an alpine skiing lover.  hoping to go again thurday morning.  i don’t want winter to end – it’s way too good up here.  i finally live in a city where the “tons of things to do” have nothing to do with food, alcohol, or spending money.  just good outdoor fun.

1 Response to “XC”


  1. 1 MommaDeb February 24, 2010 at 8:27 am

    You are my kind of lady. I remember a term I made up as my goal when I was near your age that seems to describe you now, “Tough enough to take it and lady enough to make it.” You are. I’m in love with you!


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


