MORE jobs

the illusion of disappointing people can be too much for me at times.  stress and complacency have been layering themselves unevenly around my psyche in the the last few weeks as i search for work.  in the last 3 days i’ve now been offered 6 jobs – all of which are jobs i would love to do.  now i’m trying to puzzle-piece together my schedule so that i can do as many as i can – both for their sake and mine.  i guess my lasers and gardening will have to share my time with serving espresso and teaching at montessori.  i guess i’d rather have too many jobs than not enough.  i just need to allow myself a little grace for the other positions i’ll have to turn down.  it’s incredible what can stress us (me) out if we (i) let it.

1 Response to “MORE jobs”


  1. 1 MommaDeb March 10, 2010 at 6:48 am

    You…are mega amazing to me. I love you.


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


