jacob’s ladder

it never ceases to amaze me how much deeper i breathe when i’m creating. after an insane month i’ve had a couple minutes to breathe this weekend.  granted, i had to cancel plans in order to receive them, but i guess you do what it takes.  so rather than camping this weekend (which i’m bummed i missed out on) i’ve had hours of project time.  finally.  but as usual…one project leads to another leads to another.  i like it that way.  i just need at least three more days in a week.

wednesday night i fly to los angeles to attend the graduation of the kindergarteners i had a the priviledge of teaching last fall. and then friday we’re all going to disneyland.  it should be a good weekend.



2 Responses to “jacob’s ladder”


  1. 1 Wiloe July 4, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I Love my Jakob’s ladder. I marvel at it often. In fact, I love Christopher Robin, so I dwell on the fact the his image is on mine. It is a cherished item in my home. Cannot believe how much work you put into them and I needed you to know that it mattered to me and of course to the kids. Hope that all is well in Bolder and that you are feeling relaxed and happy. The kite is awesome and I cannot wait to hear if it flew ell. xo

  2. 2 Wiloe July 4, 2010 at 9:41 am

    oops….I meant “flew WELL”.


Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


