Meet the Roommates

Firstly, let me say that I’ve lived with *so* many wonderful people, so let’s not take this the wrong way, but I’ve got to say…this is something special. Maybe it’s that I own the home, but I think it’s more than that. It’s that magical blending of personalities that just happens to perfectly suit a household. Ok, maybe jinxing us here, but honestly I couldn’t be more happy with my housemates. And if you can’t meet them in person, a little how-do-you-do via internet is in order.

I’d like to introduce you to…

LAUREN

Self-taught chef, gardener, nanny, cyclist (she biked for 4 months in Europe last year!) and opinion-junkie. Lauren gives me a run for my money on the i-MUST-share-my-two-cents award. She keeps me sharp on proper recycling procedure and fuel conservation, and while it’s humbling…she’s usually right. She’s a well-formulated mix of Minnesota, Kentucky and Colorado…and yet somehow does a damn-fine “Marcie” from Magnolia: “I don’t know no looouuuud craaaaash…!”Lauren won a shake-yo-booty contest at one Oscar Blues (read hot-shot!) and I’d be just as leary of her fighting skills as her dancin’ shoes. Girl’s got skills you can’t even imagine…

 

JEFF

Jeff is one of those goldmine Craigslist roommates you find once in a lifetime. He came to look at the room I moved out of, but by the end of the hour we spent chatting, I’d made sure and encouraged a different living arrangement altogether. A hydrology student at CU, SEO expert and genuine renaissance man, Jeff has been indespensible in getting this house into running order. I come home from a 10 hour day of work with plans to start knocking out projects at home and I walk in to a list that’s already half-completed. He’s plumber, electrician, auto mechanic all rolled into one sweet little Minnesotan ball of cheesy jokes and awesome dance moves. Hey, what do you call a dear with no eyes? No idear! (no? yeah…i rolled my eyes the first time, too. But the second? Third? Fourth time I heard it?! Golden!!)

 

 

ZETES:
Knuckle-headedest good-lookin’ mut you ever did see

TERRY FIED:

Our newest addition. Birthed last night from too much work and a heck of a lot of laughter. He has some anxiety issues, don’t you think?

 

Oh, and me? Well, I got a blowtorch. We can sweat pipes AND make creme brulé! Don’t you wanna visit? orrr…maybe that explains Terry Fied’s anxiety…

3 Responses to “Meet the Roommates”


  1. 1 johnni March 10, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Totally want to visit… 🙂 LOVED this post! Also probably going to have to adopt the “no idear” joke as my own… Later girly

  2. 2 udmonlezun March 11, 2011 at 7:37 am

    I LOVE THIS!!!!! So happy to hear you guys are all settling in and having some fun…When can I come play with y’all?? :-)))) I can’t sweat pipes, but I can cook gumbo! Ha-Ha!! Hugs to all….
    Ursula


  1. 1 very sad truth « lenticular and hopeful things Trackback on May 3, 2011 at 9:50 am

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


