river love

i’m no kayaker, but his love for rivers – and maybe especially this river – resonates deep in me. just watching, my heart beats faster as it would meeting a love of mine. i’m always amazed by the emotion river evokes in me. i know these rapids as dear friends and playmates. in fact, i know some of these specific holes and waves as if they were in my back yard. whew. my smile doesn’t have room on my face.

it’s fun to be able to share it even in such a small way. what a wild trip he must have had.

** my most recent trip through the grand canyon was in april of last year. it’s also the trip when i experienced my first flip at the oars (second over all) – in Upset Rapid. watch for it at 7:50.

 

0 Responses to “river love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

lenticular?

---------------------------------

Keep me away from the wisdom which does not cry, the philosophy which does not laugh and the greatness which does not bow before children.
-Kahlil Gibran

posts by month

posts by category


